IPL 2009 matches will start on April 10 as scheduled and end on May 24. Ahmedabad and Vishakapatnam will also stage IPL matches this season, the league's commissioner Lalit Modi said. The opening match will be held at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai instead of Jaipur.
All foreign playes are concerned about security in the aftermath of the March 3 terrorist strike on the Sri Lankan team bus in Lahore.
Modi said the IPL had increased its security budget ten times and would be providing centralised security unlike last season when individual franchises were responsible for security.
No matches will be held on the day of election and 3 days before and after it.

ipl schedule ipl news ipl new schedule;